Exhibition 16: Lands Collide

Lands Collide

for Bb clarinet, bass clarinet, percussion and electronic

Music by Brigid Burke

Performed by Brigid Burke (Bb clarinet and electronics), Wendy Couch (Percussion), and Grania Burke (Bass clarinet)

Duration: 8:41

Composer’s notes:

Lands Collide incorporates texts, maps and traces of journeys. It represents Australian Aboriginal stories about the uses of water, and water in the environment.
Audio samples are used then “individually manipulated” using computer software.

All sounds and texts text © 2005 by Brigid Burke